A Good Book

dadsop.jpg

Well my husband has the nephew that looks and acts like him and I have the niece.

Here she is and I am told and every now and then I get to witness that she is a carbon copy of me. It is so intriguing to see that she loves him as much as his children do. I mean, what did I expect? He is a part of her everyday life. You just never realize how children will affect your life until they are here and you actually get to experience the joy. She looks for him at the door when we say his name. She is so at ease with him. When he is keeping her and she is hungry she says his name in one big burst like it took all she had to say his name.

And ironically, I am just like him.

Leave a Reply

