Skeining

Toes in the Grass sock yarn has been my most popular yarn to date. I am still trying to get it straight on Ravelry where it is linked to my Profile page. I finally got more skeined up last night and hope to photograph it today despite the clouds sitting thick in the sky. These cabled gloves were made by my best good friend Stephanie with a colorway I call Candlewax. She went crazy over it when I dyed it up and had to have a pair of gloves. I think they turned out lovely and are probably keeping her hands nice and toasty right about now.

cablegloves2

And here’s the view from “my office” last night I skeined and skeined. (Is that a real verb?)

dsc_10492

Leave a Reply

