April

So I am declaring April as hat month around our house. Poor J did not get a new hat this year so I will be knitting 2 new hats for him this month in case it gets cold again before summer and to get a jump on fall. He does so love his hand knitted hats. This hat will be one of the two and I already have the yarn for it. I have not made up my mind about his second hat.

As for me, I have yet to knit myself an Inga so I will turn that out and probably a fair isle hat from this pattern. So I have 4 projects on the needles right now—2 that are almost finished and 2 more that do not have deadlines. So I will have those 2 projects finished by March 31 and I will go ahead and begin swatching for these hats. Good thing I have not unpacked my sewing machine yet.

I am not sure when I will get back to posting pictures. In my mind I would like to get all this yarn together for these hats and make 1 before shot and then 1 shot of the completed hats and none in between. I’ll set that small goal.

Leave a Reply

