Books

So I have not purchased any books recently which is not the norm for me. I am a bigger sucker for books than I am yarn. But my streak was broken this morning when I received my knit-purl.com newsletter and it was all about this book. They did not have it for sale on their website, sadly, so I went to Amazon for my purchase and woohoo the hat dilemma for me is solved. I know I will be able to find a second hat for myself out of all these beauties. More to come when the book arrives.

It is looking like rain today again even though the forecast called for a sunny day. I left both of the boys in sound asleep on their beds with crumbs from bones (or cookies as we call them) on their lips. I really hated leaving and desperately wanted to crawl back in bed with my knitting and my new favorite movie. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

