The I

Tonight we celebrate the I’s birthday–dinner and laughs and good times. And there is only one I in this great big world. I am super glad she is ours. Look at what she had to put up with–I mean, come on. She is my sister, the mother of my 2 beautiful and awesome nephews, the gal that picked out my color blind husband’s clothes for years, the one that I would bump into in the middle of the night when the boy’s O2 machine was beeping (which seems like decades ago rather than 9 years ago), the person that has always listened and loved me since the day I met her and most of all she is my friend. I do love a good run on sentence, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

