This Dog

Rowdy Guarding My Wheel, originally uploaded by knittinghen.

Patiently waiting for me to quit spinning and play ball. He has taken to spitting his ball out at your feet as if you are wondering why his ball is in his mouth in the first place. This was a great afternoon. I spun, J washed his mobike and we both took turns throwing the ball. The sun was just setting, the temperature was just right and the season was perfect. And now summer and the mosquitoes have descended upon us so we must coat down before heading out to our newly planted garden. I couldn’t love anything more.

QUOTE FOR THE DAY: ‘Cause without you I was broken, but I’d rather be broke down with you by my side.

-Jack Johnson

Leave a Reply

