Memory

DSC_1914, originally uploaded by knittinghen.

So I found this a long time ago and wanted to make it for Miss S but kept putting it off. Then I noticed it has its own little icon here and decided I had to make it.

When I began, I just could not get the right paper for it. So I decided to knit some little squares and felt them. I had a lovely little skein of Cascade 220 wool (my FAVORITE!) lying around and wound it up and began. The squares took no time at all to knit up. I felted one as a tester and was pleased so I threw the other 17 in a pillowcase and felted away.

The fabric came from this awesome shop which I love!!

So Miss S will have a box at her front door from me pretty soon with this Memory game, her new blanket and hopefully a little pouch with a zipper made from this book to hold her Memory fabric squares.

Quote of the Day: Conquer the angry man by love. Conquer the ill-natured man by goodness. Conquer the miser with generosity. Conquer the liar with truth.
-The Dhammapada

Leave a Reply

