A Little of This and That

So here’s my first quilt in the process of getting pieced together:

3595931177_263ee62d03_m

Of course the fabric came from Dragonfly Quilt Shop. It is a Moda Charm Pack and the fabric is from the Recess line. 42 sqaures are included so I got 2. I LOVE THEM. After the first “tester” quilt, I might make a second one for Miss S.

So I turned the squares into a series of these

3595937095_080d259b81_m

with the help of purlbee, who else!! J got my new sewing table set up finally. It’s actually an old farm table and is big enough for my cutting mat, sewing machine and lots of wonderful fabric.

3595914215_66ce17059a_m

I feel so lucky to have Washington Farms near where we live. Their produce is wonderful. I got a ton of strawberries put up for my daily smoothies in the winter when the ones in the grocery stores aren’t looking so good.

3595925071_39fc262a9f_m

There’s just something not right about this mower. I just can’t figure it out. Is it the weird bicycle looking handles or the way the grass shoots out of the back? J acquired this mower for the Bucket and was giving it a test run. It really made me giggle.

3595919531_5e50a30512_m

And finally these little beauties will be part of my badly needed Etsy shop update which I will try to do sometime tomorrow.

Quote of the Day: Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it.

-Confucius

One response to “A Little of This and That

  1. That quilt is going to be gorgeous! I love that fabric!!

Leave a Reply

