Monday Blues & Find of the Week

There is nothing that can make Monday blues worse than your co-worker being gone. Meaning, you must be yourself and him all week. Now don’t get me wrong, I love my co-worker and I am glad he is on vacation with his wife. They deserve it. So what did I do? I turned on MJ and sang and played clips from the BET Awards that we missed last night.  And that helped a lot but this little jewel arriving in the morning mail did the trick.

DSC_2156

What is it, you ask? A Pincushion Ring from the Etsy seller, Art Nest. And it is dang cute. I am sorry I didn’t think of this but I sure am glad this smart chick did. It is made of 2 of my favorite things—felt and fabric. ATTENTION SEWERS: run, hurry, click and get one. It is a cute accessory and a useful one at that. I wish I could justify buying 3 more.

DSC_2159

So in the true spirit of persevering against those Monday blues, I am going to start posting a Find of the Week on Mondays. I think this little ring is a nice start. And it gets me in the mood to tackle some much needed sewing for me, Miss S and all these unborn babies that my friends are expecting.

Quote of the Day: “There are no extra pieces in the universe. Everyone is here because he or she has a place to fill, and every piece must fit itself into the big jigsaw puzzle.” ~Deepak Chopra

One response to “Monday Blues & Find of the Week

  1. You’d better quit with those nails because they are FIERCE! (And that ring is cute, too.)

Leave a Reply

