Lucky? Yep

So this is the BFB, appropriately named by J. And even though it is an SUV that drinks more gas than our Toyota, it is paid for and is quite sufficient in hauling things like Labs, plants for the yard, buckets of coffee grinds for composting from my most EXCELLENT LCS AND AND AND for furniture finds.

DSC_2154

They say the early bird gets the worm. It’s true. And all for the whopping price of $30.

DSC_2150

DSC_2152

DSC_2155

Now I know the chair needs a lot of love. The bedside table is going to get sanded, repainted and a new handle. And the bottles are currently soaking in warm soapy water. They are a range of blues, greens and even pinks when the sun in shining through them.

I am thrilled with my finds and hopefully tomorrow we are getting a couch that I found down the road.

Quote of the Day: “And the truth, you know that love is all we need.” ~”We are the World”, U.S.A. for Africa, co-written by Michael Jackson and Li0nel Richie.

2 responses to “Lucky? Yep

  1. And I am officially in love with that bedside table! It is going to look amazing when you’re done with it!

  2. Oh, and by the way “Is that our car making that noise?”

Leave a comment